WHEN IS A MASK NOT A MASK?

Hi,back again with a really simple little card today I was playing with the FLORAL MASK STAMP SET and wanted to have a go at doing a card without actually using the main mask image……I like to know that I can create a card just using the bits and pieces on the sets ,you know me and my multi use rule. So this was the result and as you can see the card is not a mini card.I created the card 30cm wide and scored at 10 and 20cm I am sorry I didn’t measure the hight of the card I just cut it at a point I felt it looked balanced lol………don’t forget to allow a little extra for cutting the curve top.For the curve I used a pot I have on my desk with my tools in lol anything round will do,don’t stress just have a go and once you get it right keep that one as a template unlike me who sent this card to Jenny for the C&C show and didn’t even measure it,in my defence I did this before we decided to start the blog,of course I promise I will measure anything like this I do in the future which would be helpful to all our lovely ladies out there in blogland .

The rest of the card is really just free style use the picture as a reference to help you I have used stampin up creamy caramel and chocolate chip ink pads and I have cut out some of the little flowers and added them to the images with silicone glue,I have inked the edges with the creamy caramel ink pad and added touches of glitter,a few pearls and a butterfly embellishment to finish.Hope I have managed to inspire you to get your stamps out and play back soon with more crafty hugs to all ALISON,KATH AND LOUISE XXXXX

One thought on “WHEN IS A MASK NOT A MASK?

  1. Hi Lou
    Love this one, it’s so delicate and I wouldn’t have thought of making a panel card but it works perfectly!
    Lots of love n hugs
    Debs xx

Leave a Reply

